Canon Collins Thekgo (Undergraduate & PostGraduate) Bursaries 2018 for Study in South Africa.

Application Deadline: Wednesday 16 December 2017, at 11pm GMT.

Canon Collins invites applications for
Thekgo Bursaries. These bursaries are for registration fees for courses at postgraduate and undergraduate level in the following disciplines:
Languages and Literature
Media Studies
Gender Studies
Arts (Digital Arts, Drama/Performance Studies, Visual Arts/Fine Arts, History of Art, Film and Television Studies, Music)
In 2018 these bursaries will only be awarded to students studying at public universities in Limpopo and North-West provinces: University of Limpopo, University of Venda, University of North-West.

Are you eligible?
To be considered for a scholarship under this programme you must:
be a national of, or have refugee status in any African country.
be accepted to study at a university in Limpopo and North-West provinces, South Africa in 2018, for a full-time programme. Applicants must be in their first year (undergraduate or post-graduate).
be able to demonstrate academic merit
be studying a course within one of the areas listed above
be able to demonstrate financial need
Canon Collins usually dispense about 5-7 bursaries per year depending on the number of applicants.
The selection committee decides on the actual amount that will be awarded to individual successful applicants, up to a maximum of R7500.

How to apply
You can apply by sending your completed application form and supporting documents to .
The deadline for applications is Wednesday 16 December 2017, at 11pm GMT. Late applications will not be considered.

What's Your Comment.